Unregistered

What is the meaning of IS Officer? What are the preparations needed, work of an IS Officer and qualification for the same?

Hello I am Niton Nath. I am a student of B.com 1st year and I want to become an IS officer and i have some question about IS officer 1.what is the full mining of IS officer? 2.what are the preparation that i need to do to become this? 3.what are the works of an IS officer? 4.what is the minimum qualification to become an IS officer? Will you please also give me the information about IPS/IAS?

bsahoo.94 Array

Re: What is the meaning of IS Officer? What are the preparations needed, work of an IS Officer and qualification for the same?

Actually IAS/IPS are not examinations they are services i.e., civil services to serve mankind or citizens of India the whole procedure is under Indian Civil Services.

To recruit personnel in to these services there has to be some government body, So that Government group is called UPSC(Union Public service commission)

The examination conducted to recruit in to these services is called CSE(Civil Service Examination).

This exam is conducted every year but the procedure of the examination will continue years long in short the examination or Selection process will be 1 and half years.

This procedure will be in the form of three stages i.e.,
    ->Preliminary(CSAT)
    ->Mains
    ->Interview

after clearing all these rounds you will be selected in to anyone of the services and you will be given a cadre.

The eligibility for this examination is 21 years of age and a degree while appearing in to the examination.

I hope my information would help you a lot...

vikasjha39 Array

Re: What is the meaning of IS Officer? What are the preparations needed, work of an IS Officer and qualification for the same?

Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post