Unregistered

Want to do MCA course but don't have Maths in 12th?

sir, i want to do mca and i am in 2nd year of bca, but i have doen my 12th in arts faculty(no math subject)

popeye Array

Re: Want to do MCA course but don't have Maths in 12th?

MCA stands for MASTER OF COMPUTER APPLICATION. It is a three years course and done after completing graduation.
    You have not taken maths in 12th. But you are studying now BCA. So after completing your BCA you are eligible to apply MCA. So here your 12th Mathematics not make much difference.

But your score in graduation must be good enough.

Eligibility Criteria for MCA

You should score 60% percentage of marks in graduation and also relaxation is given for 55% percentage for SC/OBC/NT.

You can see the course structure of MCA in following chart.

mca3.jpg

You can get admission in the top MCA colleges by writing the various entrance exam and qualify the exam with good marks so as to get admission in good college.

Top MCA colleges in India

Pune University
    National Institute of Technology (NIT), Trichy
    Birla Institute of Technology(BITS), Ranchi
    Hyderabad Central University
    National Institute of Technology (NIT) - Surathkal
    PSG College of Technology - Coimbatore
    Bharathiar University -Coimbatore
    Banaras Hindu University - Varnasi
    National Institute of Technology (NIT) Calicut
    MN National Institute of Technology (NIT)-Allahabad
    Vellore Institute Of Technology-Vellore (Tamilnadu)
    Pondicherry Central University
    Jawaharlal Nehru University - New Delhi

Unregistered

I am persuing BSc.IT From Kuvempu University Distance Education.I am in 5th sem.I want to take addmission in mca but i dnt have math in 12th and in graduation.But i have a certificate of HCL Certified Software Engineer,1 Year training certificate, and Microsoft Certified Proffessional vendor Certificate..Is it possible for me to take addmission in mca..plz reply.........

RajveerSingh Array

MCA course-