nareshkmr Array

Minimum score required in GATE for getting into IITs?

Dear Sir/Ma'am,I'm a final year engg student of mechanical stream preparing for GATE,, pls tell me what is the min score i should obtain so as to get into IIT's,,,,Also i do not have a caste certificate with me....pls help me i'm totally confused....pls give me valuable suggestionsThank You.

panex Array

Re: Minimum score required in GATE for getting into IITs?

Dear friend,

To get seat in IIT you need to have 95% min if you wish to take courses like transportation which is new and does not have a very high scope.

Qualifying marks for OBC candidates are lower than that of general candidates but still its not very low and 95% is must for getting in IIT

You need to have rank between 1- 2000.

best of luck!

mahi4mk Array

DEAR ASPIRANTS ,

GATE stand for Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering is an entrance examination for

M.tech master degree. Gate exam purpose for post graduata courses like M.tech .

tottal marks 1000 -You obtain 700 must i mean 70% and then you take m.tech colg

admission top in india like IIT .You should be must 700 marks in Gate exam and depend

last years cuttoff exam .You confirm last year marks.You prepare well this exam because

is not tough level exam in India.You hard work achieve goal all the best .

GOOD LUCK

RIYA19 Array

Quote Originally Posted by nareshkmr View Post
    Dear Sir/Ma'am,I'm a final year engg student of mechanical stream preparing for GATE,, pls tell me what is the min score i should obtain so as to get into IIT's,,,,Also i do not have a caste certificate with me....pls help me i'm totally confused....pls give me valuable suggestionsThank You.
    Hello Friend.......

..............As you know