Unregistered

Minimum percentage required in board exams to get admission in IIT? Whether the minimum qualifying marks in 12th standard is increased from 60% to 80%?

Currently, I am a student of 12th standard (Karnataka State Board). I want to write the IIT-JEE next year. What is the minimum percentage required in my Board exams to get into IIT supposing I do well in IIT-JEE?Actually, what scares me is, i heard somewhere that it was increased from a minimum of 60% to a minimum of 80%. Is it just 60% or has it been increased to 80%?

vikasjha39 Array

Re: Minimum percentage required in board exams to get admission in IIT? Whether the minimum qualifying marks in 12th standard is increased from 60% to 80%?

Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
    Currently, I am a student of 12th standard (Karnataka State Board). I want to write the IIT-JEE next year. What is the minimum percentage required in my Board exams to get into IIT supposing I do well in IIT-JEE?Actually, what scares me is, i heard somewhere that it was increased from a minimum of 60% to a minimum of 80%. Is it just 60% or has it been increased to 80%?
    HI!
    I.I.T-J.E.E exam is conducted by I.I.T every year..

The upper age limit to appear in I.I.T-J.E.E is
    25 year.

The applicants who wish to appear in this entrance examination have to pass senior
    secondary or equivalent examination from a recognized Board with minimum 60% marks.
    Those waiting for their 10+2 results can also apply.

If you are under ST/SC category then you have to score minimum 55% marks in 12t board exam...

GOOD LUCK!

aalarif Array

Re: Minimum percentage required in board exams to get admission in IIT? Whether the minimum qualifying marks in 12th standard is increased from 60% to 80%?