Unregistered

How to start preparing for IAS exam to become a Collector after 12th from arts group?

i am a student of arts group of class 12 so how can i start preparation for ias exam to achive my ain to be an collector.pls help me by tel me how to start preparation for ias.

S.Venkateshwarulu Array

Re: How to start preparing for IAS exam to become a Collector after 12th from arts group?

Hi Buddy,

The eligibility for becoming an IAS is

Academic Qualification :

* You must be a graduate in any of the streams from a recognized university.

It is good to see that you're clear about your interest, In order for you to make yourself eligible you must have complete graduation, only then you apply for IAS. So, decide and take the appropriate measures.

Civils is one of the most toughest examination in India, so make reading as a habit and follow newspapers/magazines, constantly be in touch with current affairs and latest happenings,if you're eligible take time don't just be in a hurry to take the exam and waste an attempt, if you wish to appear for Civil examination take an year time so that you could prepare well.

You have a goal now strive hard with determination and confidence, achieve higher in career.
    All the best.
    @ S.Venkateshwarulu

bipin Array

Re: How to start preparing for IAS exam to become a Collector after 12th from arts group?

It good to hear that ,you are so much excited to knowthe process of Civil Services exams .So , you are at the very early stage of preparing for UPSC exam.

To apply for this examination you need to complete your Graduation degree course because 12Th passed candidates are not eligible to apply for UPSC Civil services examination.

Eligibility Criteria

Educational Qualification : You must be a graduate in any stream (Engineering, Medical, Commerce, Arts etc. it doesn't matters). There is no restriction for aggregate.

Age Limits
    - For General Candidates
    Age Limit - Between 21 - 30 years.