Unregistered

For how many times I can appear in GATE exam? Validity of GATE score card? Minimum marks require in B.Tech(ECE) to appear in GATE exam?

Respected sir,I am a student of ec 3rd year.I want to know the number of times i can appear for gate exam ? & how many years gate score card will valid? & how much ec score will be required to appear in gate exam?please reply me in anshikarwt344@gmail.com

randhirk.rk Array

Re: For how many times I can appear in GATE exam? Validity of GATE score card? Minimum marks require in B.Tech(ECE) to appear in GATE exam?

There is no CAP to give GATE exams
    So you can appear in the GATE exams as many times as you want to give

GATE score is Valid for 2 years.
    But most of the colleges and PSU companies asks for GATE score which is one year old only.

Since you are in the 3rd year of your Btech, you can appear in the GATE exams in the Year 2014
    Min eligibilty to sit in the GATE exams is BE/btech pass

megh@ Array

Re: For how many times I can appear in GATE exam? Validity of GATE score card? Minimum marks require in B.Tech(ECE) to appear in GATE exam?

Dear Friend,
    GATE stands for Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering is a national level eligibility test for M.Tech aspirants. Even the candidates who wants to get jobs in PSUs should have a GATE rank card.The exam is one of the most toughest exam thus needs very hard work.

The rank card of GATE will be valid for 2 years only.

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA:

>>There is no age limit for appearing in GATE exam but there is age limitation according to different PSUs.

>>The candidates who have a bachelor degree in B.Tech/B.E/B.Arch can apply for the exam

>>The final year candidates of B.E/Tech/Arch can also apply.

>>The candidates who are having a Master degree in Science/Mathematics/Computer Science/Statistics can also apply.

>>The final year candidates of Master degree can also apply.

>>There is no minimum percentage needed.

EXAM PATTERN: