Unregistered

How can a B.Tech ECE student prepare for IAS alongwith his studies ? What is the eligibility criteria and Syllabus for appearing in IAS exam ?

i am a ECE student.Now i am in 3rd year .I am doing my B.TECH from synergy institute of technology ,Bhubaneswar Odisha under BPUT. I WANT TO KNOW HOW I PREPAIR MY I.A.S EXAM FROM NOW ALONG WITH MY STUDY.WHAT IS THE ELEGIBILITY CRETERIA AND PERSENTAGE OF MARK REQUIRED FOR APPEARING THE EXAM?WHAT ARE THE SUBJECTS RELATED TO THIS EXAM AND GIVE ME THE BRIEF IDEA ABOUT THE SYLLABUS OF THIS EXAM?AS A ECE STUDENT WHAT ARE MY SUBJECTS RELATED TO THIS EXAM AND WHAT ARE THE COMMON SUBJECTS FOR ME?

bipin Array

Re: How can a B.Tech ECE student prepare for IAS alongwith his studies ? What is the eligibility criteria and Syllabus for appearing in IAS exam ?

For IAS examination, You have to apply for UPSC Civil services examination, And after completing the Civil services examination, You will become a IAS officer. IAS is the abbreviation for Indian Administrative Service.

The minimum qualification for attending the IAS exam is a graduation in any discipline. Itís important to obtain the graduation from a recognized university or college.

The exam for IAS is very hard to crack and shear dedication is required from the part of the applicants.

Preparation tips for Civil service exam :

- The Most important thing of all you need to care while to go for Civil Services like IAS is to make a wise selection of subjects for the Preliminary as well as for the Main Examinations. More Often you will have - choice of choosing the subjects you are familiar with. Make sure you choose the subject wisely according to your comfortable level.

- Identify your weak points and work on them effectively.
    - To be successful in the exam, in addition to very hard work, is planned and systematic study. Prepare a schedule as per your convenience and stick to it.