richa1717 Array

Eligibilty for the post of Assistant Professor or Associate Professor in college?

Dear sir/ ma'amI have done M.Phil(CS), M.Sc(IT), and now pursuing Ph.d(CS)( thesis under preparation). I have 6+ yrs experience in teaching as an Adhoc Lecturer in colleges. So please tell me m i eligible for the post of Assistant professor or not.

arpita_31 Array

Re: Eligibilty for the post of Assistant Professor or Associate Professor in college?

Hello,
    As per UGC norms you are eligible, You can go for NET exam and after clearing that, nobody can stop you to become associate professor and after completing your P.Hd, you are eligible for professor grade with 8-10 years of experience.

Atleast not adhoc lecturer.

Write now you can become senior lecturer.

All the best.
    Arpita

Raj@08 Array

Re: Eligibilty for the post of Assistant Professor or Associate Professor in college?

Hello,
    With having required qualification you must be Assistant professor and after 3-4 years of experience and given NET also you can be at the next level of Associate Professor and then after completing your P.HD. you can become professor having almost 10+ years of experience.
    So rite now you can check the UGC norms and claim for that. Ask your employer to atleast remove Adhoc lecturer form your profile...

All the best
    Raj@08

Unregistered

IS BE/B.TECH ENOUGH FOR BECOMEING AN ASSISTANT PROFESSOR?

Unregistered

is there any age bar for the recruitment of assistant/associate professor as per aicte rule

Unregistered

hello sir /mam,
    This is ARIVUMANI JENIFER.S. i qualified MCA & M.tech(CSE) both 1st class. am i eligible for as assistent professor in dept of COMPUTER SCIENCE & ENGINEERING / INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY. Please reply me in jenifer2288@gmail.com

muthupandiyan Array

Hello Friend,
    For Assistant Professor Post Eligiblity criteria is Must complete PG degree.If you complete Post Graduate then you can joined as a Assistant professor in Any colleges.