Unregistered

Eligibility criteria for IAS for a Electronics and Communication Engineering student? Subject combination?

I am a Student Of Electronics and communication engineering.I want to be an IAS officer after finish my engineering...am i eligible for the entrance exam?If i am,what will my subjects?

SABYASACHI DAS Array

Re: Eligibility criteria for IAS for a Electronics and Communication Engineering student? Subject combination?

Every graduate candidate is eligible gor "ias" exam...the subjects in your graduate level is not matter....
    You can choose any two optional subjects which has given in upsc main side......

manigandan.ma Array

Re: Eligibility criteria for IAS for a Electronics and Communication Engineering student? Subject combination?

Dear friend,for doing IAS you need to crack civil service exam.In order to attend civil service exam,you need a graduation in any field.Let us see the stages of civil service exam
    1.PRELIMINARY
    2.MAIN
    3.INTERVIEW
    Preliminary exam consists of two sections
    1.General aptitude
    2.General knowledge
    In main you have to choose 3 subjects from the 22 subjects.you can choose according to your wish.Following subjects are suggested.
    1.political science
    2.public administration
    3.Law
    4.Indian history
    all the best

irasharma Array

Of course, an engineering graduate can attempt the IAS exam for sure. There is no restriction for a graduate for attempting the IAS exam.
    For the civil service examination candidate should be graduate in any discipline from the recognized
    university. Those appeared in the final year examination are also eligible to apply for this examination.
    The age limit for the candidates should be between 21-30 years.