Unregistered

Which degree is essential after +2 if I want to appear for IAS exam?

I'm studying 2 now, next year which degree is essential for me to study i.a.s. Because, i have to complete any degree for appearing for i.a.s exam. So, which degree is suitable?

kullayappa Array

Re: Which degree is essential after +2 if I want to appear for IAS exam?

you can take anyone of the following branches in degree
    these are suitable for you

~~ b.com
    ~~ b.sc physics
    ~~ b.sc chemistry
    ~~ b.sc maths , etc. .

give first importance to b.sc maths .
    after degree , you can apply for the entrance exams of both ias , ips

but , remember , you have to secure 50% in your degree , to apply for the job

there is also a restriction in number of attempts ,

for a general category candidates , there are only 4 attempts
    for an obc category candidate , here are only 7 attempts
    for sc or st category candidate , they can appear for as many times as they want . but , they aree ligible for those attempts before completig thier 35 years only

grotesque Array

Dear sir,
    From my advice you have to choose the option of Arts stream if you are determined to pass the IAS because of the reason is that most of the subjects in the arts streams are similar and making the base to clear the test. When you can thorugly read out the syllabus then you can find that mostly subjects in the IAS is related or covered under the arts stream.
    all the best

bipin Array

There is no specific criteria for stream which you should option for after completing your 12th standard in order to become an IAS(Indian administrative services) officer. Aslo there is no specific criterion with regard to the subject you choose in the graduation. You can choose any branch in graduation which you feel better and you have intrest.

Civil Services Examination only require graduation from recognized university. Also there is no minimum percentage criteria in graduation.