Unregistered

Date, full information and procedure for BAR council entrance exam?

Dear Sir/Madam, I would like to infrom you that i did my LLB degree from Arunachal Law Academy in 2011, so i want to practices as an advocate, Thus i want to know about the date of entrance Exam. and also i needed full information and procedure of the registration of entrance exam. Hence i would like to request the concerned authority for kind information for the said entrance exam. in Guwahati. So your kind initial shall be ever grateful to you. Thanks (Nabam Rama)Arunachal Pradesh.

suman27 Array

Re: Date, full information and procedure for BAR council entrance exam?

The All India Bar Examination is to check out the ability of advocate to practice the profession of law in India. So,Bar Council of India (BCI) Entrance examination is to Practice Law.

This exam is conducted every year in April and November generally.

The exam is conducted in nine languages: English,Bengali,Hindi,Telugu, Kannada, Tamil,Gujarati, Oriya and Marathi

for more visit: www.barcouncilofindia.org

All the best

vishnuvardhan Array

The All India Bar Examination intended to test an advocate ability to practice the profession of law in India.

The eligibility criteria for appearing Bar exam only after enrolling as an advocate under section 24 and he has subit the sutbale proof with application form to the All india bar information.

The examination is conduced by nine languages

The exam will be conducated on February and Novembe of every year

Syllabus in Bar Counicil Entrance Exam:

Serial Number Category / Subject Number of Questions
    Category I (Part I of the Paper)
    1 Alternative Dispute Resolution 7
    2 Civil Procedure Code and Limitation Act 7
    3 Constitutional Law 7
    4 Contract Law, including Specific Relief, Special Contracts, and Negotiable Instruments 7
    5 Criminal Law I: The Indian Penal Code 7
    6 Criminal Procedure 7
    7 Drafting, Pleading, and Conveyancing 7