Unregistered

Can a commerce student appear in IAS exam ? Give me the full information about the Eligibility criteria and Procedure to apply for IAS exam ?

I want to be an ias officer.I am a commerce student .can I prepare for ias exams?. If yes then please tell me the procedure to apply for it .It would be fine if you can also provide the eligibility criteria for this exam ?

S.Venkateshwarulu Array

Re: Can a commerce student appear in IAS exam ? Give me the full information about the Eligibility criteria and Procedure to apply for IAS exam ?

Hi Buddy,

The answer to your question is "YES". The first and foremost qualification is that to apply for IAS examination you must have completed graduation.

Eligibility :
    The eligibility criteria for the examination is

Education : Graduation
    Age limit : Min - 21 years, Max - 30 years.
    No of Attempts : Gen - 4, OBC - 7, SC/ST - None.

Procedure to apply :

After the notification is published you must check in the site for all the eligibility details whether we're eligible or not, if eligible
    --> We should go to official website of UPSC and should fill the online application.
    --> After completion of filling the application form take a print out
    --> Go to the prescribed bank and pay the amount, take the details form the bank i.e branch code, dd no, etc..
    --> Again log in to the site fill up the payment details and complete the registration.
    --> Wait for the hall ticket and start preparing for the exam.

For further details refer to
    http://www.upsc.gov.in/
    All the best.
    @ S.Venkateshwarulu

irasharma Array

Re: Can a commerce student appear in IAS exam ? Give me the full information about the Eligibility criteria and Procedure to apply for IAS exam ?