Unregistered

Which is best among IAS and M.Tech for an average student who is scoring between 75-80 % throughout the career ?

i am confused whether to go for m.tech or prepare for IAS. i have strong desire to become an IAS officer and can prepare for it for 3 4 years. but at the same time IAS is the toughest exam & so the chances of failure are more. i will be completing my graduation in 2012. so what should i do pursue m.tech or prepare for IAS. (i am a average student scoring in between 75-80% through out) ?

Prince_Abby Array

Re: Which is best among IAS and M.Tech for an average student who is scoring between 75-80 % throughout the career ?

If you have a Strong Interest then Go for It. IAS is One Of the TOP Post in India. It has Not Much relation with the Marks in college or School. Minimum is 60%. You must be strong is general awareness, India's Latest Affairs, General knowledge. It is the major Section. rest is as usual.
    Work hard.
    If you going for M-Tech you can still try for IAS. Get a Part time Knowledge from interenet for IAS and Try Next Year. M-Tech Also has Its Great Demand.

All The Best

King Array

Re: Which is best among IAS and M.Tech for an average student who is scoring between 75-80 % throughout the career ?

Hello Dear,