Unregistered

Being a final year Civil Engineering student how to start preparation for GATE exam to get in IITs or IISC?

I am a pre final year student of Civil Engineering & I want to prepare hard for Gate exam, so please suggest me how to start my preparation for getting admission in IIT's Or in IISc.Thank You.

S.Venkateshwarulu Array

Re: Being a final year Civil Engineering student how to start preparation for GATE exam to get in IITs or IISC?

Hi Buddy,

Eligibility:

Bachelor degree holders in Engineering/ Technology/ Architecture (4 years after 10+2) and those who are in the final year of such programmes.

Master degree holders in any branch of Science/ Mathematics/ Statistics/ Computer Applications or equivalent and those who are in the final year of such programmes.

Candidates in the second or higher year of the Four-year Integrated Master degree programme (Post-B.Sc.) in Engineering/ Technology or in the third or higher year of Five-year Integrated Master degree programme and Dual Degree programme in Engineering/ Technology.

Candidates with qualifications obtained through examinations conducted by professional societies recognized by UPSC/AICTE (e.g. AMIE by IE(I), AMICE(I) by the Institute of Civil Engineers (India)-ICE(I)) as equivalent to B.E./B.Tech.

You will be not eligible to write GATE if you are in 3ry Year..

Some good points to get good rank in GATE::

# Make short notes from the Text books..
    # Once you finish studying 1 chapter then go and solve the prev.year questions related to chapter 1..
    # Finish detailed reading at least one and half month before.
    # Keep one month for revisions and clearing leftover doubts.
    # Keep last 15 days for fast practice and revision. Solve as many papers and question banks as you can get from any source.
    # Finally the following Four Factors will surely help you to crack the GATE in IIT's
    # Consistency in Hardwork
    # Never give up