Unregistered

Am I eligible for IAS entrance exam being a computer science & engineer student? What will be my optional subjects?

I am a Student Of Computer Science engineering.I want to be an IAS officer after finish my engineering...am i eligible for the entrance exam? If i am,what my optional subjects?

jagannadh Array

Re: Am I eligible for IAS entrance exam being a computer science & engineer student? What will be my optional subjects?

eligibility criteria:
    candidate should complete graduation degree or equivalent with any stream from a recognized university or college.

age limit:
    age should be between 21 to 30 year.Age relaxation is there for reserved candidates,like for OBC category is 3 year and for SC/ST/PD category is 5 years.

dates of the civil service preliminary exam application form issue from 4th Feb 2012 to 5th March 2012.And exam will held on 20th May 2012.

candidates have to select the subjects to be the optional one, the candidates has to choose the subject which they were good like like history, geography, economics, etc...choose the better in which the candidates was good at....good luck

suman27 Array

Re: Am I eligible for IAS entrance exam being a computer science & engineer student? What will be my optional subjects?

Dear friend,

after completion of your Graduation you are eligible for IAS exam.

This exam is conducted by UPSC in once time in year.

ELIGIBILITY OF IAS EXAM:

Those candiadte are graduate from any recognized university with any dicipline are eligible for IAS exam.

But your age should be in between 21 to 30 years old.Age relaxation is provide for SC/ST/OBC category as per govt rule.

The maximum attempts for SC/ST candiadte is Unlimited. For OBC candiadte it is 7 years and for general candidate it will be 5 years.

Also you must be in citizen in India.

The IAS selection process is consist in three way

1)Preliminary exam
    2)Main exam
    3)Inter View.

For more details you can visit to www.upsc.gov.in