Unregistered

Age criteria for NEET and other Medical entrance exam being more then 16 years old class 12th student?

i am studying in 12th class. i was born on 16-06-1995. i am preparing for PMT test. will i be able to appear for neet exam this year or any other medical exam.

suman27 Array

Re: Age criteria for NEET and other Medical entrance exam being more then 16 years old class 12th student?

NEET Criteria :

1.You must pass the 12th standard with minimum60% of marks.
    2.The candidate should have PCM in 12th standard.
    3.you mut have BIOLOGY inyour 12th standard and above 70% marks in that.

ALL THE BEST

PRITAM RAY Array

Re: Age criteria for NEET and other Medical entrance exam being more then 16 years old class 12th student?

i think the minuimum age criteria for NEET is 17 years and do not satisfy this criteria...so you are not eligible this year but don,t be disheartned you can prepare well this year and can appear NEET next year,,....you must have biology as your optional subbject in class 12th and you have to score 65% in biology and aggregate 50% in pcm....no medical entrance is available for candidates less than 17years...so try next year...

BEST OF LUCK AND HAVE A GREAT FUTURE.....

happy to help u Array

Yes dear you can apply for the NEET exam the minimum eligibility criteria is

must have 602% marks in class 12 with PCB

must have 70% marks in biology then only you can apply

and age should be between 17 to 27 year

best of luck

vikasjha39 Array

Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
    i am studying in 12th class. i was born on 16-06-1995. i am preparing for PMT test. will i be able to appear for neet exam this year or any other medical exam.
    HI!
    A per rule of medical council of India(M.C.I) the candidate who are applying for any medical entrance exam must have age 17 or above..

You are 16 year old so I am sorry to say that you are not eligible for P.M.T exam..

Eligibility criteria for P.M.T:-